Maxim's Caterers Limited ("Maxim's") trading as m.a.x. concepts recognises the importance of your privacy. This privacy statement ("this Privacy Statement") explains how personal data is collected and used on www.maxconcepts.com.hk ("this Website").
Please read this Privacy Statement carefully. Your use of this Website means that you have accepted this Privacy Statement. If you are unwilling to be bound by the following terms, please do not use this Website. If you use or register at this Website, after you have completed the news subscription form and pressed the button "submit", it indicates that you have read and understood this Privacy Statement and agreed to how personal data are collected and used as provided in this Privacy Statement. m.a.x. concepts reserves the right to change or modify the contents of this Website at any time and has the right to unilaterally change this Privacy Statement without notification. You should regularly visit this Website to find out whether this Privacy Statement has been modified, as your continued use of this Website indicates your acceptance of any change to this Privacy Statement. However, if the modification concerns how m.a.x. concepts will collect and use your information (including your personal data) ("Data"), we will ask for your consent prior to any modified use. "You", "your", and "users" refer to any person and/or entity that access this Website for any reason.
1. Collection of Data and its purposes
When you use this Website and/or register at this Website, you may have to provide to m.a.x. concepts your Data including but not limited to your name and email address. You agree to provide to m.a.x. concepts such information voluntarily. You agree and understand that any and all of the Data you provided to m.a.x. concepts will be collected and used as follows:
(a) for verification of identity and record;
(b) based on your contact details (such as e-mail address) to provide information to you on m.a.x. concepts and various food and catering products and services of this Websites;
(c) to store communication contacting details;
(d) to generate survey on user traffic on this Website; and
(e) to implement your instruction, respond to your enquiries or those made in your name, and to provide efficient and responsive service.
If you do not wish to receive any information on m.a.x. concepts and various products or services of this Website, whether or not you have consented of m.a.x. concepts providing you such information, you can at any time contact Maxim’s Data Privacy Officer at dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk to indicate that you no longer wish to receive such information.
2. Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance
m.a.x. concepts complies with Hong Kong laws including Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance in its policy and the ways it collects, uses, stores, discloses, transfers, protects and accesses Data.
3. Retention, storage and disclosure of Data
You acknowledge, agree and authorise us to retain and store the Data you provided in one or more databases of m.a.x. concepts, and to provide, disclose, access and transfer to such Data:
(a) any contractor or agent which provides administrative, telecommunication, computer, payment, insurance, professional or other services to m.a.x. concepts and is engaged by m.a.x. concepts for the above purposes on collection of Data or relevant to the above purposes on collection of Data;
(b) anyone that m.a.x. concepts has to make disclosure to in accordance with the requirements of applicable laws, administrative policies or regulations;
(c) anyone who reasonably requires m.a.x. concepts to make the same disclosure in order that m.a.x. concepts can implement the purposes listed in this Privacy Statement.
You agree that m.a.x. concepts can disclose your Data in the following reasonable and necessary circumstances:
(d) in compliance of relevant laws;
(e) to execute or implement any terms of m.a.x. concepts users agreement;
(f) to protect m.a.x. concepts and its users’ rights, property or interests; or
(g) in compliance with this Privacy Statement.
m.a.x. concepts specifically states herein that it has not and will not sell your Data. m.a.x. concepts also will not provide, disclose, access, transfer your data to any persons other than the above.
4. Security of Data
m.a.x. concepts will use various security technologies and procedures to protect your Data from unauthorised access, use or disclosure. Because of the nature of Internet, m.a.x. concepts cannot guarantee the security on any transfer of Data. However, m.a.x. concepts will take all practical and feasible measures to ensure any Data collected by this Website will not be intercepted by any third party. You must be clear that m.a.x. concepts advertisers or any website with links to this Website may collect your Data. You must read the relevant privacy statement carefully before you provide your Data to them. Your provision of your Data to any third party has nothing to do with m.a.x. concepts and m.a.x. concepts will not have any responsibility on such. If m.a.x. concepts receives relevant Data from a third party, it will retain the information in the usual strict secured and confidential standards.
5. Amendment to Data
You are aware that according to Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to access your personal data held by m.a.x. concepts and request amendment to your personal data. If you need to access your personal data held by m.a.x. concepts, please email to Maxim's Data Privacy Officer at dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk. Other than e-mail, you can also contact Maxim’s Data Privacy Officer via Postal address: 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, No.17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong. Tel: (852) 2868 0598
6. Cookies
m.a.x. concepts may use cookies on this Website. Cookies is a small text file that is placed on your hard disk by a Web page server. Cookies is not designed to use for or intended to use for accessing any information (except for the information on the cookies) of the user's computer. On the contrary, it is an identifier placed on your hard disk. Cookies contain information that can later be searched by the same Web page server to identify a particular computer and cater for the use of the user and allow monitor and management of such use according to the information stored by that server. Therefore, cookies only provide to the website the information on the user's computer and the website can link up such information of the cookies with other information such as personal identifier information. The purpose for this Website to use cookies is to allow automation on signing in and registration of information so that you are linked to the information for online purchase when you make purchase (if any) on this Website, to adjust this Website to your preferences or to personalise promotion or marketing. In addition, use of cookies allows m.a.x. concepts to track the use of this Website to determine what content is useful or popular so that m.a.x. concepts can effectively develop and improve this Website. You can modify your web browser on the use of cookies so that it will send you warning or you can decline acceptance of cookies. Please note this Website may not function normally or permit your signing in if you choose to decline acceptance of cookies.
7. Use of Web Beacons
m.a.x. concepts may use Web beacons on this Website or other websites and allow third party to place Web beacons on this Website to monitor the effectiveness of promotion or other legal purposes. Web beacons are also called web crawler. It is an object that is embedded in a web page or email which allows checking by website owner or a third party on whether a user has viewed the page or email. It is usually invisible to the user as its size is generally very small (1x1 gif) and has the same colour as the web page, document or email. Web beacons are identified as HTML IMG on web pages. Users can click on the information option on the web page to find out whether Web beacons are used on the web page. Web beacons can link to personal information. For example, advertising network uses web beacons to add on personal information the web pages a person visited and based on such information to add a particular kind of advertising bars. Web beacons can also be used to independently track the number of people visiting the web site.
8. Links to third parties' websites
Please note that m.a.x. concepts provides links to third parties' websites as a service to users. m.a.x. concepts is not responsible for the contents on such web pages or how information is collected. This Privacy Statement of these websites may not be the same as m.a.x. concepts. m.a.x. concepts recommends you to read and understand its privacy measures before you submit any information.
9. Children
This Website is intended for general audiences and does not plan or intend to collect Data from underage below 18. To respect the privacy of underage, underage below 18 should not provide any Data on this Website. m.a.x. concepts asks that parents monitor their children when they surf on the web.
10. News subscription & personal data for direct marketing
When you have completed the news subscription form in the “News Subscription” section and pressed the button "submit", it indicates that you have read and understood this Privacy Statement and agreed to how personal data are collected and used as provided in this Privacy Statement. You are then on m.a.x. concepts’ mailing list through your subscription to our news or participation in our promotion activities and have been receiving from us, Maxim’s Caterer Limited trading as m.a.x. concepts, emails or direct promotional emails with information and promotional offers in relation to our products and services . In line with the recent changes to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance regarding the use of personal data for direct marketing purposes, we wish to inform you that to keep you up to date with our latest offers and promotions, we will continue to use your personal data to send you promotional materials relating to food and beverage and catering services provided by us, our affiliated companies and our business partners in joint promotions. Please note that we will never transfer your data to our joint promotion business partners nor sell your data to any third party.
If you no longer wish to receive promotional communication from us, please send us your request with your name and contact details to our Data Privacy Officer via email at: dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk or by post to Data Privacy Officer, Maxim’s Caterers Limited, 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, No.17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
© Maxim's Caterers Limited March 22, 2013
Copyright © 2011-2015 Maxim's Caterers Limited. All rights reserved. Sitemap Terms of Use Privacy Policy

美心食品有限公司(下稱「美心」)之子公司m.a.x. concepts非常重視閣下的隱私權。本隱私政策及聲明(下稱「本隱私聲明」)說明www.maxconcepts.com.hk網站(下稱「本網站」)的資料蒐集和使用方法。
請仔細閱讀本隱私聲明。鑒於閣下對本網站的使用意味著閣下巳接受以下條款,故如閣下不想接受下列條款的約束,請勿使用本網站。當閣下使用或填妥本網站之訂閱表格及按下「遞交」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解本隱私聲明,並同意本隱私聲明中所敍述的資訊蒐集和使用方法。m.a.x. concepts保留權利可隨時更新及更改本網站內容,並有權單方面修改使用條款而不另作通知。閣下應定期瀏覽本網站,以瞭解本隱私聲明是否有所修改,因爲閣下對本網站的持續使用即表明閣下接受任何本隱私聲明的變更。但如該更改是關於m.a.x. concepts怎樣收集及使用你的資料(包括你的個人資料)(「資料」),m.a.x. concepts會取得你的同意後才更改使用。在此,「閣下」或「使用者」乃指以任何理由或目的進入本網站之所有個別人士及/或實體。
1. 資料收集的聲明及目的
當閣下使用本網站,閣下可能須向m.a.x. concepts提供你的資料包括但不限於你的姓名和電子郵件地址。閣下同意此等資料是閣下自願向m.a.x. concepts提供的。閣下同意及明白向m.a.x. concepts提供的任何及所有的資料將收集起來,並可用作下列用途:
(a) 作身份核證及紀錄;
(b) 依據閣下的聯絡資料(例如電郵等),向閣下發出有關m.a.x. concepts及本網站不同飲食產品和服務的資料;
(c) 保存通訊聯絡資料;
(d) 匯制本網站使用的總量統計; 及
(e) 執行閣下的指示,回應該閣下或以該閣下名義提出的查詢,並向閣下提供有效而快捷的服務。 若閣下不想收取m.a.x. concepts及本網站不同產品和服務的資料,不論閣下是否已經同意m.a.x. concepts可向閣下發放該等資料,閣下均可隨時聯絡美心資料保護主任,電郵 dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk,表示閣下不想收取有關資料。
2. 個人資料(私隱)條例
m.a.x. concepts對於收集、使用、保存、披露、轉移、保護及存取資料的政策和做法,均符合香港有關法律,包括個人資料(私隱)條例。
3. 保留、儲存及披露資料
閣下知道、同意及授權把所提供的資料保留及儲存在m.a.x. concepts的一個或多個數據庫內,並將此等資料提供、披露、供存取及傳送予:
(a) m.a.x. concepts為上述收集資料目的或與上述目的有關而聘用之任何合約承包商或代理商,或向m.a.x. concepts提供行政、電訊、電腦、付賬、保險、專業服務的合約承包商或代理商;
(b) 按適用法律、行政制度或規例要求,m.a.x. concepts必須向其作出披露之任何人士; 或
(c) 任何合理地要求m.a.x. concepts作出相同披露之人士,以便m.a.x. concepts能執行本隱私聲明中列明之目的。
閣下同意m.a.x. concepts可以在以下合理及必要的情況下公開閣下的個人資料:
(d) 遵守有關法律;
(e) 執行或實施的m.a.x. concepts任何使用者協議的條款;
(f) 保障m.a.x. concepts與m.a.x. concepts使用者的權利、財產或利益; 或
(g) 遵守本隱私聲明。
m.a.x. concepts特此聲明從來亦不會銷售閣下的資料。m.a.x. concepts亦不會向上述以外的第三者提供、披露、供存取及傳送閣下的資料。
4. 資料的安全
m.a.x. concepts會運用各種安全技術和程序來保障閣下的資料,避免未經授權的存取、使用或揭露。鑒於互聯網的性質,m.a.x. concepts不能保證資料傳輸是百分之百的可靠。但是m.a.x. concepts將採取所有實際可行的措施,確保由m.a.x. concepts經本網站收集到的任何資料不受第三方的扞擾。閣下必須清楚知道m.a.x. concepts的廣告商或在本網站上設有鏈路的其他網站可能在收集你的個人數據。閣下必須仔細閱讀有關的穩私政策才提供閣下的資料。閣下向第三者提供的資料均與m.a.x. concepts無關,而m.a.x. concepts亦不承擔任何責任。如m.a.x. concepts一旦從第三者收到有關資料,將按照一貫的嚴格安全和保密準則保存資料。
5. 更正資料
閣下知道根據個人資料(私隱)條例,你有權查閱m.a.x. concepts持有閣下的個人資料,有權要求更正閣下的資料。如需查閱m.a.x. concepts持有的閣下的個人資料,請電郵至 dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk 美心資料保護主任收。除電郵外,閣下也可以下列方式聯絡美心資料保護主任 - 地址: 香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓。電話: (852) 2868 0598。
6. 資訊包
m.a.x. concepts可能在本網站上使用資訊包(cookies)。 資訊包是網路服務器基於用戶瀏覽器軟體所設置的許可而貯存在用戶電腦中的簡短文字文件。資訊包本身並未被設計用於或意圖用於從用戶的電腦上讀取任何資訊(資訊包本身的內容除外); 相反,它是放置在您的硬碟上的網站所使用的一種識別物。資訊包資訊的實際內容可由該同一台伺服器進行檢索,以識別該台電腦並隨後根據宿主伺服器所存貯的資訊使一網站的使用適合使用者的要求並對此等使用進行監控或管理。故此,資訊包僅向網站表明用戶電腦的身份,而網站可能將其他資訊,包括個人識別資訊與資訊包相聯繫。本網站使用資訊包的目的,是爲了使本網站的登錄及資料登錄功能自動化,以使閣下在本網站上進行購物時(如有)對網上訂購資訊建立聯繫、讓本網站適合於閣下的偏好或喜好、或對促銷或營銷進行個性化定制。此外,資訊包的使用使m.a.x. concepts能對本網站的使用進行追蹤,以判斷哪些內容是有用或受歡迎,從而使m.a.x. concepts能有效地完善及改進本網站。 閣下可以對你的網路瀏覽器進行調整,以就資訊包的使用向閣下發出警告或你可以完全拒絕接受資訊包。請注意,若閣下選擇不接受資訊包,則本網站可能無法正常運作或不允許閣下登錄。
7. 網站圖示的使用
m.a.x. concepts可在本網站或其他網站上使用網站圖示,並允許第三方將圖示放置於本網站上以監測廣告的效果或用於其他合法目的。網站圖示,亦稱爲網路爬蟲,是網頁上、網站文件或電子郵件中一種用於讓網站所有人或第三方監控誰在訪問一個網站的小型圖像。使用者一般無法看到網路圖示,因其尺寸通常很小(1x1個象素)且具有與網頁、文件或電子郵件之背景相同的顔色。網路圖示在網頁中被標明爲HTML IMG,用戶可點擊網頁上的“查看文檔”選項以查看該網頁是否在使用網路圖示。網站圖示亦可與個人資訊相聯繫。例如:廣告網路使用網站圖示以在個人資料中添加某人所訪問的網站的資訊並在此等資料的基礎上決定添加何種廣告條。網站圖示的另一種用途是提供一種對多少人訪問過某一網站的獨立的計數。
8. 指向其他網站的鏈結
請留意,m.a.x. concepts提供指向第三方網站的鏈結,是作爲向使用者提供的服務,m.a.x. concepts不對此等網頁的內容或資訊獲取的做法負責。此等網站的隱私政策可能與m.a.x. concepts的政策不一樣。m.a.x. concepts建議閣下在向其提供資訊前仔細閱讀並瞭解其隱私處理做法。
9. 兒童
本網站是一個一般性的網站,並未計劃或意圖獲取年齡在18歲以下的未成年人士的資料。爲尊重未成年人士的隱私權,年齡在18歲以下的未成年人土不應在本網站上提供任何資料。m.a.x. concepts要求兒童在上網時應由父母進行監督。
10. 訂閱新資訊及個人資料作直接促銷通告
當閣下使用或填妥本網站之訂閱表格及按下「遞交」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解本隱私聲明,並同意本隱私聲明中所敍述的資訊蒐集和使用方法。閣下將不時收到由美心食品有限公司經營的m.a.x. concepts向閣下發送有關餐飲產品及服務推廣優惠的電子郵件。為配合《個人資料〈私隱〉條例》就使用個人資料作直接促銷所作出之修訂,我們藉此通知閣下,我們將繼續使用閣下的個人資料,向閣下發送有關我們及我們的關聯公司和聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴的食品、飲料及餐飲服務推廣優惠的最新資訊。我們不會將閣下的資料轉移給聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴,亦不會銷售閣下的資料。
若閣不欲再接收我們發送的推廣訊息,請電郵至 dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk 或致函 香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓美心食品有限公司,以書面通知美心資料保護主任。(請註明閣下之姓名及聯絡資料)。閣下的個人資料只會保留不多於1年的時間並隨之刪除。
©美心食品有限公司 2013年3月22日
Copyright ©2011-2015 美心食品有限公司保留一切權利。 網站指南 使用條款 私隱政策